Why are you so nice?

No, seriously, why do you do good things to other people? No matter what kind of person you are I am sure we all have done something(s) for other people without getting anything out of it. I mean sure some people are just more generous than other and while some others rarely do anything for others. This kind of random deep question to ask but when was the last time you did something nice for someone you barely knew and why did you do such good deed? It might be something as small as holding the door for a stranger or something as big as giving up something you hold dear for the good of someone else. I know some people do good things because of they believe in karma. They do good because they expect good to be done back to them. Some people do good things just because they felt that it was the right thing to do. So again I ask when was the last time you did something good for someone that isn’t close to you and more importantly why did you do it? Tell me a story in the comment your most recent good deed if you don’t mind in the comment section bellow šŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Why are you so nice?

  1. My co-worker was sitting outside the lockers crying. Another co-worker was trying to comfort him so I went over to give words of encouragement and a reassuring pat shoulder touch just to let him know that I care. Come to find out later that he has colon cancer and his father committed suicide. I’m lifting him up in prayer and so are others at our workplace. My heart goes out to him. I wish there was more that I could do.

  2. Sometimes I think we only do good things for others for our own ego. To feel good. To feel generous. I guess it also has to do with how we were raised. Or maybe not. That would mean that all children to the same parents would turn out alike as far as ‘beeing good’ is concerned. Speaking for myself: I feel good when I do good. And it’s easier for me to do good for somebody I like. šŸ˜‰

  3. Usually I walk down my street in hope for fitness I always see these homeless people so once a week I give them food to make thier lives a bit easier. Once a man stopped and told me how he ended up on the street and we talked for a few minutes but to him he told me made him feel like a person that it so easy for people to hand out food but to acknowledge and make them feel as humans meant more to him then my food I had given him

Leave a Reply

