(Y)our love

love

not sure of what I’m feeling

if only you gave me the time
hearts are not for stealing
but maybe I could share mine
we already share our laughter
some hours of our lives
those things also matter
not just straight dives
head-on into the pool
and while I can only slowly sink in
carefully, unlike a fool,
once I’m in the water
I’ll be there through thick and thin

give me time to look at the outside
before I enter your bounds
let me see you, large and wide,
let me hear your sweetest sounds
give me time, grant me longer
understand that time makes me stronger

but if you’re in a hurry
then leave me behind
I’ll watch you run off, blurry
from the tears that make me blind
and in the end,
when you’re almost out of sight,
these words I will send:
goodbye, may your future be bright

BY: Sara TK

6 thoughts on “(Y)our love

Leave a Reply

