To Give

I found myself with such a nagging head,
When questioning the stinging of the cost,
To think and see if it would help indeed,
Would paying up belay such an accost?

And then a gilded thought occurred to me,
That maybe there was something to uncover,
To look beyond what weary eyes could see
and find potential that I might discover,

And so I made the countenance to pay,
Becalmed that I had found a sound result,
To lend my money, cherishing the day
when empathy defeated human fault,

I find myself with gratitude’s compression,
The gift of giving stirring up compassion.

By: Hegemony

8 thoughts on “To Give

Leave a Reply

