Shattered heart

girl cry

All the emotions caged in my heart
Choked me,
As I tried to set them free
But now I’m an emotionless beast.

I am numb to everything but pain
There’s no day that I think I am sane
Every night you haunt me,
But I’ll never be sorry
For burning you alive,
Never will I revive
You.

There’s no explanation
For what I have done
Because I don’t need to talk,
My silence screeches aloud.

I loved you to death,
For which I now repent.
Your love was so fatal,
I’ve died a hundred times.
Now you can’t repeat those crimes,
Stabbing my heart with lies,
Now I hate you.

By: Neha anand read more @ http://allpoetry.com/Psychedoll

10 thoughts on “Shattered heart

Leave a Reply

