Prison Walls

On this island, with the ocean as prison walls.
The waves rush to the shore.

I am watching them slam into the merciless cliffs,
preventing me from escaping this endless bore.

It is light blue in the warm and sunny daylight.
It reflects the light beams
like the eyes of children. A starry sky on earth,
as they light me up by one thousand million.

And in the gloomy moonlight it turns bottle green.
The orange lights dimming,
sounds of the waves killing this peaceful summer night,
and the rocking fishing boats restfully clinging.

I take a walk alone down the beautiful bay.
The ocean calls my name.
Unable to resist it, I take off my clothes,
and I dip into this breathtaking midnight frame.

All of a sudden, I’m not feeling imprisoned.
Cleansed from my discontent,
I thank the walls protecting my beautiful home,
and I hear it swell as a replying consent
.

By: shoutevenshy Read more of her at http://allpoetry.com/shoutevenshy

9 thoughts on “Prison Walls

Leave a Reply

