You’re my lady, made for me!

love

I swear to you there could never ever be,

In this whole world, as far as I could see,

 

Someone else who could be my soulmate,

Except you, most precious gift of my fate,

 

I am thankful to you for being my best friend,

And for being a perfect life partner God-send,

 

The one person who makes me happy is you,

You alone make my life worth living, it’s true,

 

Before we even met, I had known you forever,

Since times began, we had been apart never,

 

From nothing, you changed me to everything,

My queen of hearts, just with you I am a king,

 

Whatever creative I do in life, you are my muse,

When my spirits droop, you take me out of blues,

 

You are my world; you’re the love of my life,

You are my sweetheart, O my prettiest wife!

 

Blessed I am to have you, the belle of my paradise,

You, my sweetheart, are really a fairy in a disguise!

 

I still remember when forever I took your hand,

Pledging my life to you, I put the wedding band,

 

Let me yet once more get down on my knee,

To say you are my lady, who is made for me!

– By Dr Asghar Nazeer See more at: http://allpoetry.com/poem/11644179-Youre-my-lady–made-for-me–by-Dr-Asghar-Nazeer#sthash.O2lzcr9j.dpuf

17 thoughts on “You’re my lady, made for me!

Leave a Reply

