Poetry

HarsH ReaLiTy

What is poetry? I do not know the definition. I see dying thoughts waiting to be written and the ordinary to most seems so extraordinary at the moment. Imagination is a term given to define and confine an idea. My mind hovers above imagination and laughs at the effort below. I write without thought and by doing that I break the shackles of obligation to a memory. Those memories stretch their shadowy hands forth and try to steal control of a phrase before it is even uttered. I slice at them with the sword of intent and allow nothing to stop the flow once it starts. That is why we read blogs. What are you thinking?

View original post

4 thoughts on “Poetry

  1. Poetry, music… just writing in general? Its how I express myself. Some say actions speak louder than words, and sometimes its true, but for me… a lot of the time, its the opposite. Poetry is my outlet. Although, I’m not one to turn away hugs.

Leave a Reply

