Star

star

If I were born below a different asterisk

I would spend my life in search of that cliff,

dangle right on the edge where you can wish on all the stars below

and above at once.

 

Instead I’ll be dedicated to sitting here

and wait for inevitable

unregistered flying objects to alight into my life,

reflective personal wishes  answered already.

 

Stars too need a place to rest

where nothing is expected except todays particular brilliance

nothing to be accomplished beyond the next exhale-

wrapped burrito baby secure into my silent niche in the universe.

By: Sarai Estrella De La Haus follow her @http://allpoetry.com/Sarai_Estrella

Leave a Reply

