Miles Away

Miles away, should I wait?

only two more years.

All the days that went by,

Have become a past full of tear.

 

Memories are made, and now more to come.

Yet they miles away, farther than day.

Should I wait or should I rush time?

Yet rushing times would not do not good today.

 

It’s miles away I just need to be patient.

It’s miles away, I just need to be patient.

Even when it’s miles away,

I know I can wait and there’s no need to bet.

By: Megan Edited by HBO follow her on allpoetry.com/Megan_Miarona

5 thoughts on “Miles Away

Leave a Reply

