Little too late

Little too late for me
To go and change who I was
It was me who hurts other
Little too late for me to fix it

Little too late for me
To go and fix who I was
It’s in the past in front of another
That I cannot fix it

Little too late to say
“I’m sorry, forgive me.”
It’s in the past
You can’t say it now that it’s been forever

Little too late to be away
I am here now, see?
I’m not going slow or fast
It too little too late whatsoever

Little too late to give
When it been awhile
They accept it but deep inside they don’t
Little too late for me to be honest

Little too late forgive
Since now they are miles
They say they will but they won’t
Lies are the same thing as being dishonest

By Megan Miarona follow her on AP @http://allpoetry.com/Megan_Miarona

2 thoughts on “Little too late

Leave a Reply

